Valentine’s Day

I may be wrong but the way I see it, Valentine’s Day is kind of a controversial holiday. People are divided as to whether it is just a cash grab by card companies who are dedicated to make singles feel bad that they don’t have a significant other, or if it’s a great holiday to celebrate love and romance and the important people in your life.

Since I am writing a blog post about it, you can probably guess that I’m on the side of the latter in this issue 😉 And so on this day of romance, I would like to celebrate my first love…literature.

Not what you were expecting, huh? 😉 No, I’m not here to talk about a special man in my life or what romance means to me (though they’re all well and good), but as for myself I feel the need to announce to everyone how much I love the written word.

But rather than trying to insufficiently express this love through my words, I’ll leave it up to a few people who were much better at that than I am…

 

_if-a-book-is-well-written-i-always-find-it-too-short-_

he-wedding-of

www-hiking-girls-com

 

In all seriousness though, I joke about books being my first love and I’m not lying, I love literature. But I also want to recognize the important people in my life who I love. My family that I was born into made up of my parents and siblings, as well as the family I chose for myself that is made up of my friends. You all mean the world to me.

 

Happy Valentine’s Day!

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

