Blogmas Day 7: Holiday Bucket List

blogmas

Ok, disclaimer; this isn’t actually a bucket list, at least not in the traditional sense. But here is a short list of a few things that I like to do in December that make the holiday special for me.

 

Baking: Where on earth would the holidays be without baking?! I’ve already done a post on a few recipes that my family uses every Christmas so if you would like some ideas, feel free to go to that post! Baking for me is an all day activity that usually involves making a huge mess. But it’s one of my favorite things to do when I have the house to myself 🙂

 

Ice Skating: I’ve only ever done this one twice but it was so much fun an if I had the opportunity to, I would do it every Christmas. It’s a little like rollerblading but somewhat different as you aren’t using wheels. In my opinion it’s actually a little easier than normal skating.

 

Decorating: Decorating for Christmas is what I look forward to every year. The day after Thanksgiving is the time for me to get out the lights and garland and staple them all around the hallway ceiling, the living room, around the stair rails, all around the fireplace and mantle, and sometimes around the front door and dining room. For me, the more lights the better 🙂

 

Gifting: There is actually nothing I like better than looking for a gift for someone I love. Gift giving is probably my favorite part of Christmas and I usually spend the whole year looking for gifts for people. And when I find one it’s so hard to wait until Christmas to give it to them 🙂

 

Wrapping: As a fairly crafty person, wrapping presents is how I can use my artistic abilities to make the gift even better. I’m not super detailed in what I do, but I’ll be doing a post on that next time.

 

Playing Christmas Music: CD’s or on the piano, Christmas songs are awesome because they’re pretty easy to figure out and everyone knows them. I haven’t actually played for anyone much, but we’ll see if I can get over my nervousness and try it 🙂

 

 

So, there we go; a few things that make Christmas special to me. Let me know in the comments what you love doing for Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 7: Holiday Bucket List

  1. Ah I love bucket lists!! xD And I love all these things! 😀 I love gifting too, its my favorite part 🙂 Something else K, B, and I are gonna do is make a gingerbread house 🙂 and decorate gingerbread men to go with it xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

