Farewell to Mountain Home

In my life, short as it has been so far, I have lived in many different places. But I can say with certainty that I have never been as sad to leave somewhere as I am now by leaving here. You wouldn’t think that I would miss a little town where the only real attraction is the Walmart and where, for the most part, the landscape is about as flat as a pancake. And yet it’s not the town itself that I’m going to miss, but the people who live there.

I believe that every person you meet over the course of your life leaves an imprint on you and teaches you a lesson. Even if the only lesson you learn from them is “don’t be like this person.” I’ve had many good experiences here, and some bad ones. But I’m going to only talk about the good here as I believe that it’s finally time for me to put the bad memories behind me and focus on all the other wonderful things that the people I’ve met have shown me.

As I said, everyone teaches you something. And while living here I learned so much about my personality, who I am now, and who I hope to be someday. I have looked up to so many of you as mentors (even if you were my own age) and I don’t know where I would be without you. You were my co-workers, my teachers, my leaders, and my friends. And so many of you have left a lasting impression on me.

I used to hate it here and I couldn’t wait to leave. But now I find myself eagerly anticipating the day that I get to come back.

Unfortunately, this is shorter than I would have liked but I have to hurry and post it because I won’t have internet access for a few days as I’ll be on the road. But I wanted to write this little post to tell you all that I appreciate the time I’ve spent with you and what you’ve taught me. I won’t forget you and I hope that you have fond memories of me 🙂

Thank you all so much and I can’t wait to come back!

Bethany

 

Please comment below a fond memory of the two of us that you have 🙂

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Farewell to Mountain Home

  1. All the FOAM (which if you recall stands for flinging objects at Micah, or at least that’s the only thing I can remember because it involves me and I’m a total narcissist) battles!!!! And hats are armor.

    Like

  2. All of our great times and talks at PM! I miss our crew, and especially when we’d get to joking around. Always remember what a great and wonderful person you are, best of luck!
    Hakuna Kutana!
    Kristin

    Like

  3. We had so many good conversations, both funny and more thought provoking. Working with everyone there made the job more enjoyable and it was an awesome experience as a first job. You were the best boss 🙂 Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

