Forever Day

Today I’m coming to you with just a short post titled Forever Day.

Now, if you don’t know me you are probably a little confused. Allow me to explain:

Forever Day falls on July 7th each year and is a holiday that only me and my best friend Bella celebrate. It’s the day that, in 2012, Bella replied to a pen-pal add that I had put into a newsletter we both subscribed to. After we had been exchanging letters for quite a while, we became best friends. July 7th is celebrated by us as the “start of our forever” coming from theΒ  saying “best friends forever.” It’s been four years now πŸ™‚

People I tell about this celebration often give me strange looks and ask how on earth I can be friends with someone I’ve never met in person.

It’s actually pretty simple. You don’t have to hang out every weekend to be friends. You don’t have to have sleepovers or go out and do stuff together to be friends. To me, being friends with someone, more specifically being best friends with someone, means not only strengthening each other in everyday life and in hard times but also building each other up in your Faith.

Bella to me is more than a normal friend. She’s the one who showed me that my passion and purpose for my life was abolition. She listens to my every problem n matter how silly it may seem and she’s been with me when I’ve never felt more alone. I hope that I’ve been that great of a friend to her πŸ™‚ She was an answer to prayer and still weekly when we hang up the phone after 3 hours of talking, I thank God because I can’t believe that I ever did something to deserve a friend like her πŸ™‚

So this post isn’t to let you what a great friend I have (though she is the best πŸ™‚ but I hope that reading this you will think of the person who makes you the person you want to be. The person who challenges you to be better then you were yesterday and that person who loves you no matter what. Then thank that person and make sure they know how much they matter to you πŸ™‚

Have a great day everyone!

One thought on “Forever Day

Leave a Reply

