June Highlights and Favorites

fk&c 2

*because I can* XD

 

June has come to a close so fast and I can barely believe that it’s already time for July! Summer is in full swing, which means lots of hot days and pleasant nights. But as July begins, I would like to look back on some of the fun things I did in June as well as some of my favorites 🙂

Highlights:

June was the month where I sat down and got serious about blogging. With a planner in hand, I planned posts all the way through December to be posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

Also, one day at work I got a brilliant idea for a nonfiction book to be written and (hopefully) published this year or early 2017. But more on that later…

The 3 year anniversary of my emagazine for girls (Every Girl’s Adventure) was also in June and I couldn’t be happier. I love writing and sending out the magazine and I’m so happy that I’ve gone from 6 to 16 readers in the past three years 🙂

I got to watch a for King and Country concert through a live stream the same time my bestie was and we texted back and forth during it. That was one of the best things this month (anyone surprised that it had to do with for King and Country? XD)

I also got to take my dad out for a late Father’s Day lunch at Red Lobster! It was nice that it was just us (which rarely happens) and we had some good conversations. After lunch we went to a movie and sat through 20 minutes of pointless trailers before it started! *said with sarcasm* But the movie was really good so it was worth it 🙂

 

Favorites:

Music:

This month I have found an obsession with the band for King & Country (as you can tell if you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time) and I’m thoroughly convinced that they’re one of the few bands who cannot write a bad song XD Every song they’ve done up to this point is amazing 🙂 I also understand that you all are probably getting very tired of hearing about how great fK&C is and for that I’m sorry (but not sorry enough to stop XD)

I also call myself a huge Thousand Foot Krutch fan and June saw the release of their new album Exhale! There isn’t a song on that album that I’m not obsessed with XD Especially their song Honest, which is a little softer that what you would expect from a Christian Rock band. But it’s still amazing!

Also, I discovered the band Everfound and I love their music! Their song Take This City is my favorite so far and I hope to find many more 🙂

And (I can’t remember if it was last month or this month) Skillet released two singles for their upcoming album Unleashed!! I am a huge fan of Skillet and their new songs Feel Invincible and Stars were perfection!

 

fk&c

*once again, because I can* 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “June Highlights and Favorites

Leave a Reply

