Welcome to Girl on Fire!

Hello Reader,

Recently I realized that I was feeling discouraged because I thought I was too small to make a difference or do great things. I felt that no one could hear my voice, even though I had a lot of good things to say and a lot of encouragement to offer.

That’s why this blog exists. The idea for “Girl on Fire” came from. I saw people around me who were feeling like I did and I wanted to do something about it. I wanted there to be a way for me to tell people about the interesting things I had learned from experience and just provide some lighthearted content for everyone to read.

That being said, here’s a little about myself:

I am currently 18 years old and have about a month left before I graduate homeschool highschool. I am a Christian and have been since I was a child. I grew up in a Christian home, raised by my Mom and Dad and surrounded by my other 6 siblings (of which I am the second). I live in Southern Idaho right now and we have a farm in our back pasture.

I have many hobbies and among these are: reading, writing, and playing piano.

I love books by J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and Frank Peretti. I also love Brandon Mull, Rick Riordan, Suzanne Collins, James Dashner, and Christopher Paolini.

I write many different genres but my favorite to write are fantasy, adventure, dystopian, and science fiction.

I’ve also been playing piano for 4 years and I love it 🙂

There’s a nice little introduction to me. Leave me a comment telling me about yourself!

May the wind under your wings bear you to where the sun sails and the moon walks.

Love,

Bethany

One thought on “Welcome to Girl on Fire!

Leave a Reply

